

# Telephone 1-972-843-2101 • P.O. Box 188 Lavon, Texas 75166

Date: May 20, 2025 <u>Time</u>: 6:01PM

#### MINUTES OF REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Call to order by: President Chris Elder

- Directors Present: Chris Elder, Herman Stork, Robert Haynes, Lisa Block, Colby McClendon, James Watts
- Directors Absent: Leticia Harrison

Public Comment: None

#### **Execute Oath of Office of Directors:**

Directors J. Watts, L. Block, and C. Elder took the Oath of Office of Directors.

**Election of Board Officers:** *Motion by Director R. Haynes, seconded by Director L. Block to nominate Chris Elder as President. Motion carried unanimously. Director Harrison absent.* 

Motion by Director H. Stork, seconded by Director C. McClendon to nominate Robert Haynes as Vice President. Motion carried unanimously. Director Harrison absent.

Motion by Director C. McClendon, seconded by Director R. Haynes to nominate Lisa Block as Secretary. Motion carried unanimously. Director Harrison absent.

Motion by Director L. Block, seconded by Director R. Haynes to nominate Herman Stork as Treasurer. Motion carried unanimously. Director Harrison absent.

#### **Consent Items:**

Approval of Minutes of Regular Meeting on April 15, 2025 Approval of Minutes of Special Board Meeting on April 29, 2025 Approval of April 2025 Financials. Approval of April 2025 General Manager Report Motion made by Director J. Watts, seconded by Director R. Haynes to approve Consent Agenda Items with amendments to the Regular Meeting Minutes pertaining to the 2024 Financial Audit. Motion carried unanimously. Director Harrison absent.

#### **Regular Agenda Items**:

A. Discuss and act upon Building Plan for office by Conduit.

Discussion regarding contract for design and build of office. Conduit will have a contract for the June meeting.

B. Discuss and act upon Pump Station No. 2, Pressure Zone 2 Pump Issues.

Pump 2 went out on February 7, 2025. Pump was pulled in March. Smith Pump looked at the problem and the estimated cost for the pump to be rebuilt is \$55,000.00. Smith Pump will be contacted for additional cost for warranty.

*Motion made by Director H. Stork, seconded by Director R. Haynes to approve the repairs for Pump 2. Motion carried unanimously. Director Harrison absent.* 

C. Discuss and act upon NTMWD Contract – Take Point #1.

Motion made by Director J. Watts, seconded by Director L. Block to authorize C. Reagan to engage a law firm for contract issues. Motion carried unanimously. Director Harrison absent.

D. Discussion of water purchases in BCSUD CCN.

Tabled for Executive Session. No action was taken.

E. Discussion of City of Lavon Fire Department usage and Fire Fill Agreement.

The Fire Fill Agreement was approved by the Lavon City Counsel.

F. Discussion of Personnel Matters involving the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline or dismissal of a public officer or employee or to hear a complaint against an officer or employee.

Tabled for Executive Session. No action was taken.

#### **Board to Set Future Meetings and Agendas:**

President, C. Elder, asked if anyone had any future meetings to be set or any items for future agendas.

*Next Regular Board Meeting scheduled for June 17, 2025, at 6:00 p.m. Tour of the shop at 5:15pm.* 

*Office Plan - Conduit, Pump Station No. 2, Pressure Zone 2, NTMWD Contract, water purchases BCSUD CCN.* 

# Adjournment to Executive Session at 7:50 PM under Sections 551.074 of the Texas Government Code:

**Executive Session:** 

Executive Session Call to Order at 7:52 PM.

#### **Executive Session Agenda Item:**

(A) The Board recessed into closed or executive session to discuss the following:

- (1) Texas Government Code Section 551.074 Personnel Matters
- (B) Reconvene into Regular Session and take any action necessary as a result of the Executive Session.

## Adjourn Executive Session at 7:59 PM

In accordance with Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, President Chris Elder reconvened the meeting at 7:59PM and stated that no action was taken in executive session.

## Adjournment of Regular Meeting at 8:00PM.

Chris Elder, President

Robert Haynes, Vice President

Camille Reagan, Recorder